How you practice the method
GYROKINESIS®

60’ or 90’
On a stool + Mat
In a group or individual sessions
Mat provided

GYROTONIC EXPANSION SYSTEM®

60’ or 90’
On a machine
In a group or individual sessions
The first 5 sessions are in private sessions
You need to bring a pair of clean socks suitable for this activity

The Benefits
«EMBODY FREEDOM»
The method respects the body’s biomechanics and natural breathing.
PHYSICAL
  • Corrects posture, better position
  • Develops and improves flexibility
  • Tones and strengthens muscles
  • Relaxes joints
  • improves coordination
  • Enhances the neuromuscular system
  • Improves blood and lymphatic circulation
  • Rebalances the spine
  • Relieves postural pain
  • Slims and elongates your silhouette
SPORTING / ENERGY
  • Considered as one of the best ways to prepare for sports in the USA
  • Centering and explosiveness
  • Balance and Coordination
  • Strength and flexibility
  • Endurance
MENTAL
  • Regulates the nervous system
  • Improves concentration
  • Boosts self confidence
GYROTONIC® & You
1
Deepen and refine exercise

It’s an activity which compliments aspiring athletes’ other sports, regardless of their discipline. As well as working on strength, coordination and flexibility, the methods makes it possible to gain extension and precision of movement, improve concentration and speed.

More and more high-level athletes are integrating these methods into their training: deepening, recuperation, performance. The machine can be adapted to stimulate movements that are specific to a particular sports or artistic discipline: swimming, dance, martial arts, golf, tennis, figure skating, hockey, skiing, athletics, long-distance sports, and group sports etc.

Correcting your posture

In addition to its benefits which are similar to those of other sports, the GYROTONIC® method has a very innovative concept which makes it possible to correct certain types of ailments, or to prevent them, as part of a medical treatment program. In Germany, GYROTONIC® is considered to be an alternative method for rehabilitation. The method stretches and strengthens ligaments, relaxes joints by stimulating the body’s natural reflexes, it stimulates the nervous system and considerably improves blood and lymphatic circulation. This muscular gymnastics is recommended by osteopaths and certain doctors for people who are suffering from muscle and joint injuries and pain. The method is also suitable for pregnant women, older people as well as growing children and teenagers.

postura
0459-300x157
Tone your silhouette

Maintain, relax and strengthen your muscles. This new method makes it possible to refine and elongate muscles, while profoundly re-sculpting your abs and your silhouette.

‘The method is extremely popular in North America amongst those who want to maintain an immaculate figure. It’s the new gymnastics of the stars: Madonna, Gwyneth Paltrow, Monica Belluci, Naomi Campbell, Jennifer Anniston, and Shaquille O’Neal, etc…’ we are learning how to use our muscles again, by respecting them and incorporating a new muscular routine to achieve lasting results.

For pleasure

GYROTONIC® & GYROKINESIS®, above all, leave you with a sense of wellbeing.
When you finish a session you feel centred, free from tension and you feel like you have grown.

It’s a different approach to sports; even though you are doing an optimum workout, you are really doing yourself some good.
It’s like a self-massage which both relaxes and strengthens at the same time.

4

Votre Pratique
GYROKINESIS®

60’ ou 90’
Sur tabouret + Mat
En groupe ou en individuel
Tapis fourni

GYROTONIC EXPANSION SYSTEM®

60’ ou 90’
Sur machine
En groupe ou en individuel
Les 5 premières séances en privé
Prévoir une paire de chaussette propre uniquement dédiée à cet effet

Les Bénéfices
«EMBODY FREEDOM»
Respecte la Biomécanique du Corps Et sa Respiration Naturelle.
PHYSIQUE
  • Rectifie la posture, Meilleur Maintien
  • Développe et améliore la souplesse
  • Tonifie et renforce les muscles
  • Assouplie les articulations
  • Améliore la coordination
  • Optimise le système neuromusculaire
  • Améliore la circulation sanguine et lymphatique
  • Rééquilibre la colonne vertébrale
  • Soulage certaines douleurs de dos dites «posturale»
  • Affine et élance la silhouette
SPORTIF / ENERGÉTIQUE
  • Est considéré outre atlantique comme une des meilleures préparations au monde
  • Centrage et Explosivité
  • Equilibre et Coordination
  • Force et souplesse
  • Endurance
MENTAL
  • Régule le système nerveux
  • Meilleure concentration
  • Dope la confiance en soi
GYROTONIC® & Vous
1
Approfondir et affiner un entraînement

Excellent complément pour tous les sportifs quelque soit la discipline. En plus d’un travail sur la force, la coordination, et la souplesse, il permet de gagner en amplitude, en précision dans les mouvements, en concentration, et en rapidité d’exécution.

De plus en plus de sportifs de haut niveau l’intègrent dans leur préparation sportive: approfondissement, récupération, performance. L’appareil peut s’adapter de façon à stimuler les mouvements propres à chaque discipline sportive, et artistique: Natation, danse, arts martiaux, golf, tennis, patinage artistique, hockey, ski, athlétisme, sports de fond, sports collectifs, etc.

Rectifier la posture

Outre ses bienfaits semblables à ceux de nombreux sports, la méthode GYROTONIC® dispose d’un concept véritablement novateur puisqu’il permet dans un cadre de suivi médical de corriger certains maux ou de les prévenir. En Allemagne il est considéré comme une méthode alternative à la rééducation. Il étire et renforce les ligaments, relâche et assouplit les articulations par stimulations des réflexes naturels du corps, stimule le système nerveux et améliore considérablement la circulation sanguine et lymphatique. Cette gymnastique musculaire est recommandée par les ostéopathes et certains médecins pour les personnes qui souffrent de blessures et de douleurs musculaires et articulaires. Elle est tout à fait préconisée pour les femmes enceintes, les séniors, ainsi que les enfants et adolescents en pleine croissance.

postura
0459-300x157
Resculpter la silhouette

Maintien, assouplissement et renfort musculaire. Cette nouvelle méthode permet d’affiner et d’allonger les muscles, tout en redessinant en profondeur les abdominaux et le galbe du corps. « Fait fureur outre-atlantique auprès de ceux et celles qui veulent garder une silhouette impeccable. C’est la nouvelle gymnastique des stars : Madonna, Gwyneth Paltrow, Monica Belluci, Naomi Campbell, Jennifer Anniston, Shaquille O’Neal, etc… » On réapprend à utiliser ses muscles en les respectant, et à intégrer un nouvelle hygiène musculaire pour un résultat durable.

Pour le plaisir

Le GYROTONIC & GYROKINESIS, c’est avant tout une énorme sensation de Bien Être.
C’est sortir d’une séance et se sentir centré, libéré de ses tensions, avoir l’impression d’avoir grandi.
C’est une Approche Différente du Sport où même si l’on fait un entrainement optimal, on fait surtout l’effort de se faire du bien.
C’est un véritable automassage qui assouplit et renforce à la fois.

4